1. Home
  2. Computer Backup (PC/Mac/Chromebook)
  3. Frequent Questions
  4. How to revoke Picture Keeper’s access to your Google account

How to revoke Picture Keeper’s access to your Google account

For those who have concerns about Picture Keeper collecting personal information from your Google account, we want to make it clear that only your Picture Keeper drive and your computer will have access to your Google account, anyone else including the Picture Keeper team will NOT have access to your Google account.

When you backup photos from Gmail or Google Photos, the Picture Keeper software on your Picture Keeper drive will have access to your emails and albums, but this is strictly limited to your computer and your drive.

However, if you’ve used your Picture Keeper drive on a public computer or you’re worried if any trojans or virus could steal the credentials from your computer. Here are the steps to completely revoke Picture Keeper’s access to your Google account:

  1. Find a trustable computer, go to https://myaccount.google.com/permissions, sign into your Google account if you haven’t.
  2. Locate “Picture Keeper” in the “Third-party apps with account access” section; click on it if presents, click on the “REMOVE ACCESS” button, confirm the popup.
  3. Optionally, launch the Picture Keeper software, and uncheck the “Email” button on the “Start Backup” screen.

Feel free to click on the “GET SUPPORT” button at the right side of this page if you have any questions about accessing and protecting your personal information.

Updated on March 27, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles